Skip to content
Coat of Arms of GaliciaGalicia

Research

Juliana

Source-local mention. Read the cited wording and qualifications below; no cross-record identity is asserted.

Explore
Interpretive illustration

Source occurrence

Juliana

Explore names on the map

Role in this source: Mentioned in the source

Source-local mention. Read the cited wording and qualifications below; no cross-record identity is asserted.

Reviewed research batches. The interface is translated; source text and editorial readings below retain their original languages. Coverage is limited to the reviewed entries. Mentions and unnamed placeholders are not unique identities or a population total.

Named source mention
Reading and evidence
Recorded role / assertion status
sister Instrument date 1752-11-24; source-local resident of the stated parish Sande; no distinct village or modern municipality inferred; marital status not stated. The four unnamed minors are four others, nephews only by grammatical context. Their kinship is probable/contextual, not explicitly restated. Juliana is the cleric’s sister; she is not identified as the mother of any nephew. Minor is not converted to a numeric age threshold. Over eighteen is stated explicitly; no exact age inferred. D[o]n Francisco Antonio Feijoo, p[resbíte]ro, tiene en su compañía una hermana llamada Juliana, maior de los diez y ocho; un sobrino llamado Gabriel Feijoo, de hedad de diez y ocho, y otros quatro de menor edad.
Stated age
>18
Occupation / condition as read
Not recorded / unresolved
Qualifications and limits
Instrument dated 24 November 1752. Clerical entry/group count kept separate from lay Households. Original PDF pp.17–32 duplicate pp.1–16 and are not counted again. Completed ES/EN wording is inherited unchanged, not retranscribed. Parish scope is explicit; village within the parish is not supplied. Marital status is not stated. The four unnamed minors are four others, nephews only by grammatical context. Their kinship is probable/contextual, not explicitly restated. Juliana is the cleric’s sister; she is not identified as the mother of any nephew. Minor is not converted to a numeric age threshold.
Source locator
Reviewed locator · Libro 1527, original PDF scan 8, folio 2v · Retained reviewed edition foliation; inferred in the extracted table, not newly verified in this export. · Reviewed semidiplomatic bilingual edition. Original PDF scans 17–32 exactly duplicate scans 1–16; only the first copy is cited and residents are counted once. Written numerals on scans 5, 7, 9 and 11 support the retained ff.1r–4r mapping. Cover and marginal-trace addendum contributes no additional residents.

Claims & citations

Record claim

Juliana · sibling of · Don Francisco Antonio Feijoo

Reading and evidence
Editorial reading
D[o]n Francisco Antonio Feijoo, p[resbíte]ro, tiene en su compañía una hermana llamada Juliana, maior de los diez y ocho; un sobrino llamado Gabriel Feijoo, de hedad de diez y ocho, y otros quatro de menor edad.
Recorded role / assertion status
sibling_of
Qualifications and limits
Reviewed normalized Spanish excerpt or extracted relationship evidence phrase; relationship label is editorial.
Recorded role / assertion status
Relationship category: genealogical
Recorded role / assertion status
"explicit source kinship in completed checked edition | The four unnamed minors are four others, nephews only by grammatical context. Their kinship is probable/contextual, not explicitly restated. Juliana is the cleric’s sister; she is not identified as the mother of any nephew. Minor is not converted to a numeric age threshold. Source-specific relation: Juliana is sister of Francisco Antonio Feijoo; sibling_of is the inherited matrix category."

Record

Catastro de Ensenada · Book 1527 (1752)

ES.GA.32054.AHPOU/1.3.1.1.1.1.184.//1527

24 November 1752 Nine source groups containing 36 resident occurrences, including 11 clergy. Parish sections: Sande, 3 groups and 15 residents; Villar de Bacas, 2 and 7; Santa Eulalia de Ampheos, 4 and 14. All 16 unique images, including covers and marginal traces, are accounted for; the 32-page PDF repeats them. The groups are not all proved independent household heads.